Placeholder text, please change
Board & Administration » School Trustee Election Information

School Trustee Election Information

Election Day for The Westlock Ward (Ward 3) is Monday, October 18, 2021.


 Ward 1: The Stony Plain Ward
Two (2) Trustee positions
  • Natasha McBride [Incumbent] - Acclaimed
  • Jennifer Landry - Acclaimed


 Ward 2: The Spruce Grove Ward
Electoral Subdivision No. 1:
     Spruce Grove
Three (3) trustee positions
  • Gerald Bernakevitch - Acclaimed
  • Gerri Wilson [Incumbent] - Acclaimed
  • Luka Wilson - Acclaimed
 Ward 2: The Spruce Grove Ward
Electoral Subdivision No. 2:
     Town of Devon
One(1) trustee position

  • Margaret Cargill [Incumbent] - Acclaimed
 Ward 3: The Westlock Ward
One (1) trustee position

Election to be held for the Westlock Ward with the following two candidates:
  • Clement Fagnan - Candidate
  • Caren Mueller [Incumbent] - Candidate
 Ward 4: The Hinton Ward
One (1) trustee position
  • Ron McKay [Incumbent] - Acclaimed

All candidates including acclaimed, elected and non-elected officials, will be required to complete the following form:

  • Campaign Disclosure Statement and Financial Statement - Form 26

Form 26 must be submitted by March 1, 2022 even if expenses are $zero ($0).  Failure to submit this form will result in the candidate having to pay a late filing fee of $500, as per the Local Authorities Election Act S147.7 (2).


Form 26 can be submitted at the following location during normal business hours (as posted):


Evergreen Catholic Separate School Division Office

Suite 110 - 381 Grove Drive, Spruce Grove, AB T7X 2Y9

Ph: 780-962-5627   Hours: Weekdays 8:00am - 4:00 pm (Closed Fridays between July 2 - Aug 13)


Form 26 can be:
     1) picked up at the location listed above
     2) accessed online
- or -
     3) can be found HERE:

If you have any questions regarding nomination and/or the election process, please contact Nieta World, Returning Officer at (780) 887-2421 or